Community Calendar

Friday, September 1 through October
Collinsville Italian Exhibition at the Library- “Get Your Toga On”
www.italianfest.net

Sunday, September 10
Mass in honor of Santa Fara
11:00a.m. at St. Ambrose Church

Monday, September 11 and Thursday, September 14
First nights of Federation of Italian American Organizations’ Language Classes www.fiaostl.org

Saturday, September 16
Collinsville Festa, “Get Your Toga On”
www.italianfest.net

Sunday, September 24
Hill Sick and Elderly Ravioli Dinner
12:00p.m. – 6:00p.m.
St. Ambrose School Cafeteria

Sunday, September 24
Mass and Dinner to honor Bishop Rivituso

Sunday, October 1
Columbus Day Parade and Festa Italiana at Berra Park on Macklind and Shaw Avenues www.ciaostl.com

Sunday, October 8
Squared Off Pizza Contest
Berra Park on Macklind and Shaw Aves

Italians in St. Louis
The Missouri History Museum
Wednesday, October 4, at 7 pm
Lee Auditorium, Free event
How and why Italians immigrated to
St. Louis, presented by Jennifer Medetros and Gary Mormino

Saturday, October 14, Noon
Italia-America Bocce Club
Reservations required by October 2 at mohistory.org/italian-stl or 314-361-9017. $25 pp/ $20 for MHM members

A culinary tour of Italy by Jeanne Florini and 4 course meal by Larry Fuse featuring dishes from regions represented in St. Louis

Wednesday, October 25, 7 pm
Lee Auditorium, Free event
Frank Cusumano will moderate this panel representing various sectors and the ways the contemporary Italian community shapes and contributes to the St. Louis region

 

Please follow and like us: